Skip to content

Painting

July 28, 2010

(18 February 2010)

Painting is something I am fairly new to and am just learning how to paint with oils.  I must say that I am really loving it.  I love the fact that they are so much easier to blend and how easy you can fix your mistakes.  I am getting ready to start a piece on canvas with a sea shell piece.  Hopefully it will come out really good…or at least good enough that I feel proud to display it at our wedding.  I figure if I keep this beach thing up in my artwork…than I can have both functional pieces and decor items that kill two birds with one stone…school and wedding.  I will post pics of my painted piece as it comes along, but for now..you’ll just have to use your imagination.  Also..I have to come up with a background combination for it…any ideas?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

