Skip to content

Black & White Photography

February 10, 2010

So…I love film…I really do.  However, one of the most frustrating things about film photography is not knowing if everything is going to come out as you envision it.  For example, I recently took a roll of b&w film here in the downtown area, and maybe 5 of the pictures in the roll came out…the rest…totally over exposed.  So now I am off to re-shoot that roll.  That means that the pictures aren’t going to even come close to how I originally wanted them to look.  So…instead I took a roll of our new puppy.  His name is Yota and he is an adorable black lab/hound mix.  I will scan and post these pics as soon as I develop the negatives.

Other than the occasional blips in regards to exposure…b&w photography is beautiful.  I love everything about it.  The prints come out so authentic and gorgeous that they feel like old school Hollywood glam.  I would love to have someone take b&w film pics of Andy and I for an engagement shoot.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

